Rich Morris' Comics - YAFGC and The ComixBlog

Discussion forum for fans of YAFGC and Rich's ComixBlog. Because all the cool webcomics have one.

Jump to YAFGC / Jump to The ComixBlog

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:30 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  Page 1 of 1
 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: YAFGC Book 3
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2012 9:24 pm 
Lich
Lich
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 3:12 pm
Posts: 213
Location: The Disenchanted Forest
When do you think you will open pre-orders for YAFGC Book 3?
(And I just noticed that I became a "lich" for posting the question :sneaky2: )

_________________
Life is all about ass: covering it, kicking it, kissing it, chasing it :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAFGC Book 3
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 12:55 am 
Demigod
Demigod
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 4:26 am
Posts: 3164
Location: Home of the Wolves
Honestly, I don't remember where book 2 left off. This one goes from #? to #?

_________________
I Hate Homecoming!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAFGC Book 3
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:28 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 12:31 pm
Posts: 1241
Location: Halifax
I'll open poreorders as soon as the file's ready to go to the printer (I don't feel right asking for money before we're effectively ready to roll). The computer death set us back about a week, but hopefully some time this week, so that we'll have the cash to get it to the printer in time for Hal*Con. Eeeeeeep. Definitely going to have to do that this week.

(Apologies for the slow uptake on some of this stuff - I'm prepping and teaching two new classes this year, writing grant applications and I'm giving a paper at a conference in Stockholm week after next, so my work life has been in-fucking-sane since August.)

This one is Lich of the Rings storyline - from strip 577 - strip 823, with a handful of new ones to fill up layout holes. :)

_________________
"[T]he difference between Good and Evil is that Good pretends not to enjoy this sort of thing."
- Arachne in prison


Top
 Profile WWW  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAFGC Book 3
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 9:36 am 
Goblin
Goblin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 6:00 pm
Posts: 32
Would it be OK to order an artist edition now and pick it up during Hal-con sometime?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAFGC Book 3
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 1:36 pm 
Creator
Creator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 1:48 pm
Posts: 2148
Location: Halifax
Delanish wrote:
Would it be OK to order an artist edition now and pick it up during Hal-con sometime?


Sure. I suppose that would be okay if you want to pay via Paypal. Or I can just make sure to set one aside for you. We're in no danger of running out of copies before you get one though. We still have Volume 1 copies in the basement. It just depends on how and when you want to pay for it. If you do, just make sure you bring a copy of the receipt to help us keep track of the finances.

You will get automatically charged for shipping if you use the preorder link. If you want to just pay via donation, that could work too.

_________________
"Goblins are evil too, Dad."
"No, son. Goblins are just... sorta bad."
-Bob & Ben


Top
 Profile WWW YIM  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAFGC Book 3
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 10:03 pm 
Goblin
Goblin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 6:00 pm
Posts: 32
Actually i just rechecked your stores "Giant Robot Comic" is easy for me, but i rather get the Artist edition.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  Page 1 of 1
 [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 4 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Chronicles phpBB2 theme by Jakob Persson. Stone textures by Patty Herford.
With special thanks to RuneVillage